Standing There

Dear friends;

I had an interesting experience that I would like to share with you. I was sitting at the kitchen table drinking a cup of coffee. The dirty dishes were piled up and I was trying to ignore them. I will spare you the mumblings that were going on in my heart at that exact moment, as those grumblings would probably not be very edifying for you to hear. I will just move on to what I thought God said, which was, “Wash those dishes”

“Why should I have to wash’em. I don’t want to wash’em” was my reply in  a nutshell.

“You should wash those dishes because of My ‘Stand’in There’ principle.” was God’s reply.

 “Your ‘Stand’in there’ principle? What the heck kind of principle is that?”

“You should wash those dishes because you are the one standing there.”

Luke 20:3-4 : And He went out about the 3rd hour and saw others standing idle in the market place, and said to them, “You also go into the vineyard and whatever is right I will give you.” And they went.

Whatever good thing your hands find to do today, do it with all your heart. Have a nice day, Julia.

This entry was posted in Thoughts of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

