Poem: A Day At The Beach

 

Connor wrote this poem for Daisy. I haven’t added it to my book yet so I’m not sure exactly when he wrote it. But it is a love poem from him to her.

A Day At The Beach

Little Daisy heart so true

I’m always watch’in over you

Under sun and sky so blue

You can nap without curfew

Wind and Waves surround my view

While I lay here hold’in you

I brush your hair, dark brown hue

I kiss your cheeks, just a few

While sleepy dreams accompany you

I’ll still be here when you’re through

Then we’ll swim in the ocean blue

Take a walk and sea gulls shoo

We’ll have fun me and you

A day at the beach is what we’ll do

Dear Daisy, I love you

This entry was posted in Connor, Daisy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

