Life Activities: 8/ 27 to 9/3

I thought I’d wrap up this weeks activities into a daisydesk post.

Best pic of the week

Thursday nights run at the seawall

Monday–> 4.5 miles in 42 minutes. Early morning neighborhood

Tuesday–> 6 miles in 1 hour and 7 minutes. Evening seawall

Wednesday–> 7 miles in 1 hour and 15 minutes Early morning neighborhood and tracks

Thursday–> 6 miles in 1 hour and 15 minutes Evening seawall w/photos

Friday–> Drove to the airport and picked up my husband. He’s home YEAH!

Saturday–> 3.5 mile early bird run around the neighborhood, done in 39 minutes. Then went to the beach with the family.

Sunday–> Relaxed with friends and family at church. Bible verse of the week: Psalms 24:7-8 “Lift up your heads, O ye gates and be lifted up, ye everlasting doors, and the King of Glory shall come in. Who is this King of Glory? The Lord strong and mighty, the Lord mighty in battle.”

Monday–> 1 hour core work: wearing leg weights I did: Hamstring lifts 25×5, Inner thigh lifts 25×5, Quad pulses 25×10, Half crunches 25×5, Side planks 1 minute each side, Leg trainer 100×8, Double leg lifts 25×5, Push-ups 20×5, Sit-ups 25×5, One minute full plank

I had to show off a little bit because my hubby was home. He thinks it’s great I can do planks and push-ups now. I couldn’t used to do them.

As far as my eating goes: I think my new diet is going pretty good. I have not added sugar to anything at all.

My coffee is Black and beautiful šŸ™‚

I’ve been trying different combinations of fruits andĀ vegetables in salads. A new combo that turned out to be pretty good was this one.

Carrot, Daicon, Cucumber and Pear-Apple combo

I liked it with and without dressing. One night I put this combo on a bed ofĀ lettuceĀ along with the rest of my dinner. It’s a keeper.

Today, my husband brought home McDonalds. He was so cute. Do you know what he said as he pulled items out of the bag? He said, “I know you are on a diet now so I didn’t get you a Coke. I got you ice tea instead. I hope that’s ok.”

Of course…. it was ok. šŸ™‚

I am just so thankful. So-so thankful to have him home again. How could I say otherwise?

Julia French

Chapter 43 of Daisy and Connor’s World is in theĀ furnace.

I’ve been writing but….

it just doesn’t seem to be what I can use for a chapter 42.

I could jump to chapter 44 which is Daisy’s Birthday

orĀ go backwards…..

with some chapter 41 things I didn’t post

hummmmm….

I’d tell you, if I knew.

This entry was posted in Julia, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Life Activities: 8/ 27 to 9/3

  1. Drago says:

    Great EVERYTHING, Julia! Thanx for sharing your optimism and positive spirit with us!

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Ooo good for you sticking to the no added sugar thing/healthy eating thing. I have also really been trying to watch what I eat. More fruits, more veggies, more whole foods, less processed foods blah blah blah. It’s really not all that hard because I like to eat that kind of stuff, except I do miss my glasses of wine in the evenings (I save those for the weekends)…and I miss potato chips. Your salad looks YUMMY! I am glad Hubby is home!!! YAY!!!!!

    • daisydesk says:

      Thanks Liz, Getting rid of my sweet tooth is kinda hard but I did notice however, that when I added more fruit to my diet, my craving for sugar reduced. It helps. I don’t know much about wine. Have you tried Camomile tea?

Leave a Reply

