Highways are Ripe

HIGHWAYS

100_1675

I believe I might run a highway tonight

There are all different types

Which would you like

Lined with lights

Tar dark as night

Sprinkled with incline plights

Scary exits, just a mite

Wild traffic sights

Blinking signals bright

Amazing rolling heights

Just take flight

In whatever direction you like

highways are ripe

This runners delight

Alright!

100_1682

100_1686

100_1687

Today I ran 9 miles on the highway. It added a great deal to my day. I felt very alive and glad that I accomplished it. I’m also thankful for the people who plant flowers on the road. The above garden is right on the highway. I was planning to only talk about the road itself but I can’t help it, I’m a sucker for flowers. These are Cosmos. Aren’t they sweet?

100_1684

I hope you all have a lovely week. BTW I just posted chapter 49 of Daisy and Connor’s World. If you click on the sunset photo on the right side of my page, you’ll see 49 there. Hope you like it, Julia French

This entry was posted in Julia, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Highways are Ripe

  1. I love seeing all the places you get to run. 🙂 So pretty!

Leave a Reply

