Sweet Potato and Peanut Butter Stew

100_1932

I found a really tasty stew in a Good House Keeping Cookbook last night called, Sweet Potato and Peanut Butter Stew.

100_1935

First you must stir-fry the spices in a little olive oil. The spices were, Cumin, Cinnamon, salt, crushed garlic and crushed red pepper.

100_1936

To the spices add, diced carrot, 2 cans of garbanzo beans (garbanzo beans can be found at Jimmy’s BTW), vegetable broth, a can of diced tomatoes and 3 spoons of peanut butter. To speed things up, the cookbook suggested to microwaved the diced sweet potatoes, then add them to the rest of the stew so that’s what I did. Once everything had boiled well I added cilantro at the end and it was done.

100_1938

My stew didn’t look exactly like the cook book picture. I cut my potatoes much smaller than they did. Plus I added carrots. Carrots are not mentioned in the original recipe. But my husband and I both liked it. I will make this again sometime in the future.

For those of you who are interested, I’m still editing Daisy and Connor’s World. I’ve gotten up to chapter 25. Busy, busy, busy, have a good week, Julia French 🙂

This entry was posted in Julia, Thoughts of the Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

