Summer Jaunt

  なつのえんそく

A jaunt/a trip/an outing/a picnic /えんそく

100_2117

The sun was behind us. わたしたちの うしろに たいよが ありました。

100_2119

A rainbow was in front of us. わたしたちの まえに にじが ありました。

100_2123

At night we did sparklers. わたしたちは よるに はなびを やりました。

100_2134

During the day we swam in the ocean. ひるは うみに およぎました。

100_2136

Tide –> periodic rise and fall of the water しお の みちひ

Tide –> current of water ちょりゅ

100_2137100_2139

There are pools of water in the coral. さんごに みずたまり ありました。

100_2141

 Seagulls were flying over the ocean. かもめが うえで うみに とびました。

100_2143

There was a river in the woods. もりに かわが ありました。

100_2149

I made a castle from rocks. わたしは いしの じょ すくりした。

100_2154

Digging holes at the beach. ビーチで あなを ほりました。

100_2159

I found a lot of sea glass. たくさん うみの ガラス みつけた。

We had a good time. わたしたちは たのし じかんでした。

Have a good week, Julia French

This entry was posted in Thoughts of the Day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Jaunt

  1. Absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

