Slow Day Miles

I hit 20 miles this past week. Distance-wise I’m happy but pace-wise, not so much. My runs seem to be hovering between slow and slower. On one such day I took my camera along.100_2480

After some circles around the track, I wandered down a side road and came to this tiny restaurant called, Suien.

100_2479

The restaurant sign had a picture of a Donkey on it so I’m thinking, Suien means Donkey in some language I am not familiar with such as Nepali or Indian. (But I could be wrong. I really don’t know)

100_2473

It had the tiniest little kitchen with a stone oven.

100_2474

The dishes were Nepali/Indian type dishes but the waitress told me that the homemade breads were made from German recipes. Interesting mix, yea?

100_2475

Everything was very tiny and homey looking.

100_2477

Spicy Pumpkin soup and German baked bread

I ate and read some books they had stashed in the corner then I walked home. On this particular day, 6 slow miles were accomplished with photos and lunch stuck in the middle.

100_2482

Flowers planted in the middle of the road where I walked.

100_2481

close up shot

100_2483

close up shot

What can I say about this day? Sometimes when sad things happen it zaps my strength and I struggle to perform. What is not really my best, turns into my best. I just have to walk through it and make it count for as much as I possible can.

Keep your head up, Julia French

This entry was posted in Julia, Running, Thoughts of the Day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slow Day Miles

  1. twrightlove says:

    Sadness will certainly zap your energy. The soups sounds delicious. It’s rainy her in SC, I wish I could have some soup and a good book

  2. daisydesk says:

    It wasn’t raining on the day posted above but it is raining now. Soup is always good rainy day or not.

Leave a Reply

