Don’t Worry

Don’t worry = しわさんけ100_2731

I went outside to clean the yard. And look what I found!

あそこに いきました わたしの ヤードを そじする。みて! わたしは なにが みつけました!

100_2732This orange flower always surprises me because it completely dies out in the winter then comes back full force in the spring. It’s a vine but the way the vine piles on top of itself makes it look like a bush from a distance. A huge bush.

100_2734

Sometimes things are like that. You don’t know where they go or what happened to them. Then suddenly, wala, there they are again. As suddenly as they disappeared they reappear.

Matthew 6:34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

マタイ6:34 だから、あすのための しんばいは むようです。あすの ことは すが しんばいします。ろうくは そのひそのひに、じゅうぶんあります。

100_2742

Can you see this tiny little bird? He is such a tiny little thing with a black back and white tummy.

Matthew 6:26 Look at the birds of the air, they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?

マタイ 6:26 空の 鳥を みなさい。たねまきもせず、かりいれもせず、くらに おさめることもしません。けれども、あなたがたの てんの 父が これを 養っていてくださるのです。あなたがたは、鳥よりも、もっと すぐれたものでは ありませんか。あなたがたの うちだれが、心配した からといって、自分の いのちを すこしでも のばすことが できますか。

When I went to the track this morning, this bird and several others of like kind were hopping all over the place pecking for their breakfast. It was a very sweet sight. I am sorry they wouldn’t let me get any closer for a better shot. (probably company rules)

Anywhooooo, I walked 5 miles at the track and enjoyed the happy birdy activity the entire time.

Later on after breakfast I was feeling pretty good so I headed out for a little run by the river. They are s-t-i-l-l renovating that place. Every time I go something is either gone completely or cut back to near death. (I hope they leave the water in the river.) Personally I kind of liked the original jungle feeling it previously had. The overhanging rocky ledges I guess were a bit dangerous…. but so fun to run under. Got my heart rate right up there you know? Oh well, now the place is “safe”. No rocky ledges, no trees halfway unearthed, no leaf debris pile-up with little yet-to-be-named critters hiding within. It will all grow back right?

Well, I’m not going to worry about it.

あの、わたしは それに ついて しんぱいないです。

Julia French

This entry was posted in Julia, Running, Thoughts of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Don’t Worry

  1. Nasturtium is like that in warmer area, good for you!

    • daisydesk says:

      Is that the name of the flower I posted? Nasturtium?

      • Yes, Tropaeolum majus (or common names are nasturtium, garden nasturtium, Indian cress or monks cress). Japanese name is キンレンカ(金蓮花). This genus also has double flower ones, climbing ones and tuberous type varieties. It is spicy when you taste its leaves or flowers, it is edible plant! 🙂

      • daisydesk says:

        Yes, someone told me this plant was edible. I’ve had it in a salad and also in clear jello. Thanks for all the fun info! That’s great!

      • You are welcome! I have seen humming bird visit this to get nectar! 🙂

      • daisydesk says:

        Well, as a matter of fact there is a very tiny creature that zips around my flowers during the heat of the summer. I call it a creature because it seems too small to be a humming bird but too big to be a bug. He’s so fast I haven’t ever been able to successfully take a pic. If he comes back this summer, I’ll try for a pic again.

      • That sounds like a humming bird to me! 🙂

  2. That flower is so pretty. I love that scripture you put with it as well about not worrying about tomorrow. My dog would LOVE that little bird. We have a lot of shrubs outside our apartment that birds like to hide in. He likes to chase the birds because he wants to play with them, but he can’t understand why they don’t want to play with him too. Lol.

  3. daisydesk says:

    Yea, I like birds too but they are such shy creatures. It is hard to get near them. Oh well, I’ll just be happy with the little bit that I get. Thanks for stopping in Ara and congrats on your engagement!

Leave a Reply

