Wings

I’ve been thinking about wings….

I saw some random pigeons at the convention center recently.

100_3229

I thought it was very sweet how the male strutted around the female.

100_3230

He doubled in size when he puffed up his feathers for her.

100_3232

The female pretended to ignore his efforts at first.

But eventually she came around.

100_3233

Psalm 94: 14

He will cover you with His feathers and under His wings you will find refuge.

His faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.

Psalm 63: 7-8

Because You are my help, I sing in the shadow of Your wings.

My soul clings to You and Your right hand upholds me.

Malachi 4:2

But for you who revere My Name

the sun of righteousness will rise with healing in His wings.

And you will go out and leap like calves released from the stall.

Luke 13:34

O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, you who kill the prophets and stone those sent to you,

How often I long to gather your children together,

as a hen gathers her chicks under her wings, but you were not willing.

WINGS

Under His wings, that is where I want to be.

There is a song with that title.

“I just want to be where you are”

Have a good week under His wings, Julia French

This entry was posted in Thoughts of the Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

