Take your place

Dear Readers,

This time of year things are cooling off… so I’ve been working on my running. Attempting to regain some momentum that was lost during the past, hot, busy months.

I think the track is the easiest place for this.

Some think the track is boring, uneventful.

But that is why I like it. The ground is flat ect. so you can focus on just what you are doing, alone.

The runner, the walker, the baseball, whomever is there…. they are the event, what they are doing is the point of interest.

Later on, when a person builds up strength the challenge of unpredictable terrain and unforeseen conditions seems more inviting I guess. Rightly so. The stronger you are the more challenging you like things to be. Fair enough.

But for myself however, I already have a lot of unpredictability going on in my life. I don’t want it in my “down time” too. Not right now anyway. Maybe later when I build up some more strength. Will see….

Anyhow, what I’ve been doing is alternating walking a lap / running a lap until I hit, 12, 16, or 20 laps, depending on the distance I’m wanting to go.

Yesterday I walked one opening mile first then ran 20 laps in the alternating method of run 2 / walk 1. I wasn’t tired at all when I was done. It was great.

This morning I just walked 1 / ran 1 until I hit 12 laps or 3 miles which ever way you want to say it. I don’t feel tired doing it this way so I have energy to face all the other unpredictable challenges that the day brings.

Key is –> do it

No matter how it is for you

Keep it moving

slow or fast

weak or strong

Take your place

find your pace

Don’t look back

just GO

I’ve also been studying the Hebrew calendar recently. It is kind of like that. There is a day set aside to just remember God’s goodness. Just that. Just remember God’s goodness.

It landed on our September 25th. On that day you just stop and do one thing. Praise God and remember His goodness.

Just like going to the track. You stop everything else and run. That’s it. Nothing else.

Next is The Day of Atonement. It lands on our October 4th. It is the day payment was made for our sins. Down through Hebrew History lambs or bulls were sacrificed yearly for the sins of the community on this day. The whole community would get together and repent. This was why Jesus died on the cross. He became the sacrificial lamb for our sins. No more animal sacrifices, Jesus was it once and for all. He is both our sacrifice and our High Priest. Anyone who calls on His name can be forgiven their sins.

On the Hebrew calendar there was a day set aside for just this. Just atonement. Which means: repentance + sacrifice + pardoning = atonement. It was done yearly.

Now, on any day of the week a person can repent + accept what Jesus did for them on the cross + and be pardoned = be atoned for, be accepted into the family of God.

Anyone at any time can just stop and do it. No waiting for a particular day.

Next would be The Feast of Tabernacle. This year this Feast falls on our October 8 and goes on through the 12th. On these days we are just supposed to hang out with God because He wants to dwell with us. Having awesome fellowship together!

Now how in the world could Jesus have orchestrated His death and resurrection all by himself when so many people were involved?

God did it.

And Jesus, the Son of God, our Savior, the Lamb, obeyed His heavenly Father every step of the way.

No one matches His level of obedience. No one matches His level of holiness.

He now sits at the right hand of the Father making intercession for the saints.

Hebrews 12:1 –> throw off everything that hinders you and run with perseverance the race marked out for you.

Key is –> do it

No matter how it is for you

Keep it moving

slow or fast

weak or strong

Take your place

find your pace

Don’t look back

just GO

It’s better than halloween for sure, Julia French

This entry was posted in Julia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Take your place

  1. I LOVE this post Julia! This is what I’ll be thinking about today during my workout. Keep up the great work!!!

Leave a Reply

