I see an Edelweiss flower

During the closing prayer at church the other night, I saw (in my mind) a small white flower with a bit of snow around it. It looked to me like an Edelweiss.

Above is a youtube site where a song about Edelweiss is being sung.

I understand that this flower is supposed to represent freedom and purity.

The verses that my Pastor was praying over us at the time that I saw this flower are found in the book of Numbers chapter 6 verses 24-26.

“The Lord bless you and keep you;

the Lord make his face shine upon you and be gracious to you;

the Lord turn his face towards you and give you peace.”

In my mind’s eye, when I saw this flower, the bit of snow around it was melting. I’m thinking this means that coldness around our hearts is melting away. That freedom from a clean heart is budding out.

Now, I could end it here and just says, thank you Lord for the peace and freedom that you have blessed me and my church with. The End. Actually I did end it here but….

I’ve come back to edit and say, no, it doesn’t end here. It is not just for me and my church. The Bible verses up top were said by God to Moses. Moses in turn said them to Aaron. Aaron then spoke them over Israel.

It all started with God blessing Israel. Then Jesus took up His cross. And from there this blessing has passed on to all who believe in Him. To whomever calls on the name of Jesus.

In John 14:27 Jesus says:

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your heart be troubled and do not be afraid.

God’s peace is for Israel, yes. But also….

God’s peace is for all who believe in Jesus. No matter what nationality they might be.

Peace,  Julia French

For more info on the Edelweiss flower please go to:

https://thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com/2012/08/26/the-edelweiss/

This entry was posted in Flowers and Trees, Julia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I see an Edelweiss flower

  1. Patty B says:

    Thank you for the reblog. I had a nice visit around your site also. You have some beautiful work. Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

